Gonzalo Cavero

Researcher, URJC
  • URJC
  • Spain
Miriam Matthiessen

Policy Assistant, FEANTSA

Miriam Matthiessen is a Policy Assistant at FEANTSA. She divides her time between Housing Rights Watch, a network of legal experts and academics that aims to strengthen and promote the right to housing in Europe; and the Housing Solutions Platform, a knowledge platform that seeks to inform, engage, and debate on innovative solutions for more affordable housing. Since the start of the COVID-19 outbreak, she has also been coordinating an information gathering and sharing initiative by FEANTSA to help facilitate mutual learning and exchange across the homeless sector in Europe. Miriam holds a B.Sc. in Philosophy, Politics, and Economics from University College London.
Mark Pearson

Deputy Director of Employment, Labour and Social Affairs, OECD

Mark Pearson is Deputy Director of Employment, Labour and Social Affairs at the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Prior to 2014, he was Head of the Health Division where he helped countries to improve their health systems by providing internationally comparable data, state-of-the-art analysis and appropriate policy recommendations on a wide range of health policies. Major current work of the Division is on the economics of preventing obesity; comparisons of the prices of health care goods and services; assessing long-term care policies; trends in health spending; expanding health coverage; co-ordination of care; pay-for-performance; use of evidence in health care; the migration of the health-care workforce; health care quality indicators; measuring health care outcomes, outputs and inputs; and health and ICTs. Key publications resulting from the work he has managed include OECD Health at a Glance and Achieving Better Value for Money in Health Care, as well as The Economics of Prevention: Fit not Fat. Before moving to Paris, he was employed by the Institute for Fiscal Studies in London, and he has been a consultant for the World Bank, the IMF and the European Commission.